New Job!!

On Sunday and Monday I kind of bombarded twitter looking for good luck and positive vibes for an interview that I was going to on Monday afternoon.

By the Nine, you guys are good =D Right now, I should be writing my letter of resignation. Only ever had to do that once before, and that was when I was moving from Wales back up to Scotland…needless to say, I didn’t really wanna do it back then.

This time, however, I really can’t wait! As bad as it sounds, working in that area has made me a little more bitter about things that I ever thought I could be, its really not a nice feeling dreading going into work because you’re not sure how one person is going to behave and treat not just yourself, but other members of staff as well.

Don’t get me wrong, I actually like the company that I’m leaving. They’re good people to work for, just, on occasion, they think that changing somethings are for the better, when really they aren’t. I’ve also made some good friends, and I’m sure that under other circumstances, I would get on really well with the main antagonist at work. Maybe.

So as of 15th December, I’ll be back in the world of optical retail and hopefully, just hopefully, it will open more doors for me to advance myself professionally. It should also mean that I’ll be more excited about cooking again, I actually managed to copy down some of the recipes from the cooking skill in Skyrim, also debating about whether or not to “recreate” the potions. Not overly sure how those would work out though.

So yeah, the gaming cookery book is back in business…especially since I got a mild kick up the ass when reading the newest copy of EDGE and their interview with Special Effect…oh yeah, they only went and mentioned the cookery book as an idea for funraising! =D This is totally awesome, although because it was yesterday morning I almost had a meltdown because I was already stressing out about the interview (not that I really had to).

As always, if you have any foody ideas from your favourite games, please let me know, and I’ll do my best to recreate it for the book. I’ve unfortunately lost all the old ideas that I had, but with help over twitter and facebook, I’m sure I’ll have it back better than before. Also, I’m still looking for artists for cover art of the books. If you think you could do it, or know someone that could help, please do let me know as soon as possible. And don’t be silly, you won’t get paid, it’s for charity!  =D

Boo x

Leave a comment