Still Alive!

Hey ho game fans!

Yes, I’ve not been on in almost three weeks…I’ve been busy in the real world. I know, I know. It sucks. Anyways, big things are happening. Two of my friends have started a new forum and I want YOU to join it. Please go to http://closetnerds.co.uk and sign up to the forum. Still a work in progress, but its shaping up to be a neat little haven for your entertainment needs.

What else has been happening? hmm, lets think. I’ve started playing through Mass Effect one again in preparation for ME3 landing next week. Plan on going full paragon and maybe get some of the achievements that I’ve been missing on the previous two games while playing.

Bad Ass

The Darkness II finally came out, I played it, cried…quite a lot actually. Some serious shocks in there and the gore factor has been turned up a notch. Brilliant ending to the game, setting it up nicely for a third game. Here’s hoping we don’t actually have to wait forever for it though. As stated in a previous post, I wasn’t too sure about the cel-shading style for Darkness, but it really does work throughout the full game. Storyline is great too, just a shame that its gone more linear than the first game. No more mini missions unfortunately, and there is only the one Darkling to control instead of the 4 from the previous game. Still need to fire up my new game + save though. Will do that after playing Mass Effect 3…

I’ve also been playing Aliens:Infestation on the Nintendo DS, its such a cute little game. It really makes me think back to when I used to run around as Ripley in Alien 3 for the Master System. As platformers go, its pretty cool, the only thing I don’t like about the game is how close you need to get to the androids to kill them. I don’t think you need to be practically holding hands with them before being able to shoot them.

memories

I think thats all I have to say just now. Oh, no, there is one more thing. I also have a blog about planning my upcoming wedding. I figured I’d try and keep them separate from each other in case I bore everyone to death (more than normal anyways). If you do want information on how to follow that, please contact me on twitter and I’ll point you in the right direction.

Thanks 🙂

Leave a comment