The Great Gamerscore Race 2012

Over the course of the weekend, two of my friends decided that they were going to have a gamerscore race this year.

AmbaLaBambahas decided to try to reach 150,000 gamerscore by Dec 28th 2012.

HerEvilRoyalty has decided to try to reach 100,000 gamerscore by November 4th 2012.

After some umming and ahhing on my part, I decided that I’d quite like to take part in this challenge too. So here is my own challenge to myself, 85,000 gamerscore by December 24th 2012.

It’s completely achievable, I’m currently sitting at 50,338 score (or something similar) just now, so I would only need to get 35,000 score before then. Thats 35 full completion retail games….probably works out at about 3 games a month.

Guess this means I better get my full 1k on the games that I just put aside and couldn’t be bothered with (Lego pirates and Indy jones and also viva piñata 2) and also knuckle down on some other games that I’ve been meaning to play for goodness knows how long.

I think we’re each going to be updating our blogs about the race about once, maybe twice a week.

This is gonna be a good year for gaming, lots of giggles, tears and screaming matches too! Look out for our updates!

Leave a comment