E3 mixed commentry

Myself and Wolf_GB from Insert Coin watched the Live Microsoft press briefing earlier today or yesterday to be more precise, since it passed 12:00am as he wrote this (I was sleeping after a long exciting day). Here are our first impressions from Twitter as the event unfolded LIVE.

Wolf__GB ZOMG 5 minutes! Totally pumped for this. #E3suziboo@Wolf__GB and i thought I was the only one lol

suziboo Is it sad that I currently have 2 laptops set up for
the E3 coverage coz I know that the main one will die at a pivotal moment?

Wolf__GB@suziboo it's not sad. It's damn smart! Oh it's started!!

Bit of MW3 to start - ooh and the first fail,
'please reconnect controller'. Audience hilarity.

Wolf__GB#MW3 looking very nice indeed.
Good to see this isn't just a rush annual cash in. #E3suziboo I hate my laptop....it froze at the start of the bloody thing..
just as well I had 2 on :) CoD:MW3 is looking very attractive tbh
Wolf__GB Next up Tomb Raider.
Now this is looking seriously impressive!
Dark and brutal r words I would use to describe this. :O

suziboo this tomb raider demo
is actually making me feel really claustrophobic!

Wolf__GB Peter Moore is back ppl!
Wonder if he's still got the tats? lol #E3Wolf__GB Mass Effect 3 now. And talk of added Kinect support. #E3suziboo YAS! GARRUS AND LIARA AND OTHERS?! SWEEEEEEEEEET :DDDDD
Wolf__GB Voice Recognition very cool indeed.
Shepard has a new melee blade on his/her omi-tool. :O #E3#masseffect3suziboo Can't wait to make myself sound like a total tool
shouting commands to everyone :)
Wolf__GB Ghost Recon Future Soldier with some French bloke I can't understand.
Kinect support demo. Crowd applauds! Weapon mod mode WOW. #E3suziboo waiting for @Wolf__GB to freak out at that trailer

Wolf__GB@suziboo lol damn straight! :O
Holy Freaking crap that was tight. #E3Wolf__GB Big exclusive!! YouTube on yr Xbox360.
Kinect "Bing" voice search also being show. #E3Wolf__GB Gears of War 3 next. I can hear @suziboo squealing in joy from here.
Gameplay footage showing. Why it's Gears at sea! #E3suziboo halo? halo? nope! GEARS OF WAR 3!!!! squeeeeeeeeee:) Baird FTW!
suziboo We need to blow its brains out its ass!' Cole is awesome too

Wolf__GB OMFG I know those monks.. Could it be? Yes it is!
It's Halo Combat Evolved Anniversary. *faints*

suziboo just heard a million men orgasm at those first chords
#haloremake looks beautiful. Will probably get it :)
Wolf__GB New Fable called Fable: The Journey. Another Kinect title.
Looks like a Fable FPS using Kinect for spells ect. #E3Wolf__GB Minecraft Kinect coming to Xbox end of 2011. #E3Wolf__GB About bloody time! Kinect Star Wars. Demo features pod racing,
sabre battles, force powers, starship dogfights, and voice recognition #E3suziboo and once again @Wolf__GB is freaking out,
I can hear him from here :p #starwarskinectsuziboo@Wolf__GB he's holding it wrong though..
looks weird. both hands when using lightsabers please!

Wolf__GB Scanning with Kinect and funlabs.
The woman says imagine the possibilities.
oh indeed! Where's my copy of Playboy!?;)
#E3***Unfortunately work took Wolf away 5 minutes before the end of the briefing.***Wolf__GB Ah well a decent E3 for Xbox360 so far.
The rest of the keynote will have to wait till later. Work time! :(
suziboo WOLF COME BACK!!!! YOU'RE MISSING HALO 4!!!!!!!!

suziboo That was amazing, I actually have tingles..
not even ME3 or GoW3 gave me tingles!

Wolf__GB Finally saw the #halo4 trailer on my break
thanks to @suziboo and it was awesome!
It felt good seeing the Chief back in action.:)

So there we have it, our messy and completely (un)professional thoughts on this years Xbox360 E3 Keynote. We will go into more details with reviews over the week, so keep an eye out and let us know what your thoughts are on each of the many new titles announced. Now if you'll excuse me, I need to go buy myself a kinect so I can play most of these games!

Leave a comment